wings & waves

31 May

What a beautiful weekend I’ve had so far! It’s not even officially Memorial Day yet, but I have had a wonderful weekend!

I spent most of my time at a joint aviation and car show called Wheels & Wings. I was working an odd job- a promotional job- and got some wonderful pictures of the planes! There were so many little Army men running around, it was very bittersweet. I just wanted to go up and hug each and every one of them.

Which reminds me- before we look at pictures- let’s all take a minute to think about the brave men and women who have made the great sacrifice for our country. While you’re drinking your beers, eating your hot dogs and laying on the beach- remember that these men and women gave their lives so that you could live yours.

Cool, huh? I’m even wearing Mr. Army Steve’s aviators! I felt so legit. It was awesome.

After leaving the aviation show, I headed down to the beach to spend time with some of Steve’s family. They are all so wonderful and generous. It was a relaxing end to a busy day- and I was able to take some lovely shots on the beach.

(looks like a heart, right? I ADORE this!)

(The colors. Seriously? Nature always gets it right.)

How incredibly lucky am I? Living close to the beach, close to family and friends. What a beautiful world, right!?

While at the beach this evening I collected some stunning pink, orange, yellow and pearl colored shells and I’m going to do an awesome DIY project with them this week so watch out for that!

I hope you all have a wonderful Memorial Day weekend! Enjoy your cookouts, friends and family, but remember what this holiday is all about!

xoxo,

Jessica

Leave a Reply

