nothin’ beats basil

1 Jun

I mean it. Seriously. This is my favorite herb. Fragrant. Flavorful. Fast-growing. Three F words that I certainly don’t mind saying. I use my organic, homegrown basil in at least 75% of my recipes. If I don’t know what else to season something with? Basil! My go-to man. I love you, basil. Thanks for standing by me. You sure are lookin’ fine in that yellow pot of yours!

5 Responses to “nothin’ beats basil”

  1. ambiguousfoodie June 1, 2010 at 3:53 pm #

    Three cheers for basil!!!

  2. jaclyn June 7, 2010 at 6:30 pm #

    yum, it really does smell amazing.

  3. SimplyNorwex August 30, 2010 at 1:42 pm #

    My basil never came up this year. It was outside, and I’m wondering if it’s better to keep it indoors in a window? Clue me in…does it like a lot of light? A frequent watering? I LOVE basil and everyone else seems to have it in abundance, but I must neglect mine a little too much. Help!

Leave a Reply

