simple DIY art

2 Jun

So I did a couple wonderful things today. I got new curtains for our bedroom and made two pieces of cheap (read: free!) art for the wall in between those newly curtained windows!

To make these DIY art I searched on photobucket.com’s “photography” section. All of these images are free and there are some great photoshop-esque options in terms of editing them. I found a lovely image of a dirt road lined with trees. The green color is just beautiful and compliments my new bedspread deliciously! I edited this photo two times to say two different phrases “our story is love” and “and they lived happily every after”.  It’s a bedroom after all and our home is full of love so I wanted the images to reflect that.  Here is what they came out looking like.

I found two document frames laying in the closet and thought they would be perfect sized for the windows. So I printed these images out (just regular printer paper and ink) and took another white piece of print paper to “mat” the image in the frame.

Here’s the finished product! I think it looks just lovely.  And what about those curtains? They totally brighten up the room right? LOVE it.

Simple, free DIY!! Gotta love it.

One Response to “simple DIY art”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. before and after: bedroom windows « The Happy Semi-Homemaker - June 3, 2010

    […] with some easy updates. new curtains. new DIY art work. […]

Leave a Reply

