proud moment

7 Jun

My absolutely lovely friend Alexis (her husband is deployed with Steve so we’ve become very close through sharing our strength and commiserating daily) taught me how to knit yesterday! I can’t believe in all my years I never learned how to – it is such an amazingly lovely and therapuetic thing to do!

Here is my first completed project adorned with a lovely little flowered brooch. I know it’s June and about 85 degrees out so a scarf is a little premature, but I don’t want to take this fuzzy little baby off!  Can’t wait for it to get chilly enough to wear..

So, whatdya think?

Leave a Reply

